Haaland and Lewandowski are raging for the Golden Boot after goals

Erling Haaland, Manchester City’s new striker, and Robert Lewandowski, new to Barcelona, ​​have had nice begins to the season at their new golf equipment and with each weekend they step up their combat for the Golden Boot, a trophy given to the season’s high scorer.

Today (17) Manchester City beat Wolverhampton 3-0 and after all Haaland scored. Barcelona additionally beat Elche 3-0, and Lewandowski in flip scored twice in the match. The Pole even took house the award final season after scoring 41 goals.

Haaland already has 11 goals this season. Lewandowski, eight. As unbelievable as it might appear, none of them are at the moment main the race for the 2022/23 Golden Boot. Amal Pellegrino, who performs for lowly Bodo/Glimt of Norway, has already scored 19 goals and is the present chief in the race for the Golden Boot. Neymar and Mbappe, stars of Paris Saint-Germain who began the season with plenty of goals, are additionally behind Pellegrino and even different much less standard names.

Check out the up to date Golden Boot record:

  1. Amal Pellegrino (Bodo/Glimt): 28.5 factors (19 goals)
  2. Erling Haaland (Manchester City): 22 factors (11 goals)
  3. Alexander Yeremef (Bk Haken): 21 factors (21 goals)
  4. Bobur Abdikholikov (Energetik-Bgu Minsk): 20 factors (20 goals)
  5. Raymonds Crolis (Valmiera): 19 factors (19 goals)
  6. Sölvi Vatnhamar (Vikingur Gøta): 18 factors (18 goals)
  7. Nökkvi Thorisson (Akureiri): 17 factors (17 goals)
  8. Zakaria Beglarishvili (Levadia): 17 factors (17 goals)
  9. Veton Berisha (Hamarby): 16 factors (12 goals)
  10. Ole Christian Sater (Rosenborg): 16.5 factors (11 goals)
  11. Robert Lewandowski (FC Barcelona): 16 factors (8 goals)
  12. Neymar (PSG): 16 factors (8 goals)
  13. Kylian Mbappe (PSG): 14 factors (7 goals)

How does scoring work?

Goals scored in the high 5 European leagues (England, Italy, Spain, Germany and France) are valued at two factors. Goals scored in leagues ranked between sixth and twenty-first finest are value one and a half factors.

Robert Lewandowski led Barcelona to victory over Elche in La Liga

Image: Alex Caparros/Getty Images

The newest Golden Boot winners

2020-21 – R. Lewandowski (Bayern): 41 goals (82 factors)

2019-20 – C. Immobile (Lazio): 36 goals (72 factors)

2018-19 – L. Messi (Barcelona): 36 goals (72 factors)

2017-18 – L. Messi (Barcelona): 34 goals (68 factors)

2016-17 – L. Messi (Barcelona): 37 goals (74 factors)

2015-16 – L. Suarez (Barcelona): 40 goals (80 factors)

2014-15 – C. Ronaldo (R. Madrid): 48 goals (96 factors)

2013-14 – C. Ronaldo (R. Madrid) and L. Suarez (Liverpool): 31 goals (62 factors)

2012-13 – L. Messi (Barcelona): 46 goals (92 factors)

2011-12 – L. Messi (Barcelona): 50 goals (100 factors)

2010-11 – C. Ronaldo (R. Madrid): 40 goals (80 factors)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.