The CBF has named Brazil as the host for the Brazilian Super Cup between Flamengo and Palmeiras

This Wednesday afternoon, the Brazilian Football Confederation named the metropolis of Brasilia as the host of the Brazilian Super Cup, which can be contested between Flamengo and palm timber. The confrontation takes place at the Estádio Mané Garrincha, subsequent twenty eighth, at 16:30 (Brazilian time).

The resolution for the federal capital to host the one-match match got here after a gathering between Enaldo Rodríguez, president of the CBF, Leila Pereira, president of Palmeiras, and Rodolfo Landim, president of Flamengo.

CBF had initially introduced the departure for the twenty ninth, at 16:00 (from Brazil). However, on the evening of this Wednesday, the entity modified the resolution till 16:30 (Brazilian time) on the twenty eighth in response to a request from the stadium administration.

The host choice has been controversial and was determined lower than 18 days earlier than the match. In early December, Palmeiras even despatched a letter to the CBF confirmed that it’ll not quit lively participation in the course of of selecting a host metropolis.

Shortly earlier than that in Extra revealed data that the CBF intends to put the Brazilian Super Cup dispute in the identical nation the place the Club World Cup can be performed, a contest by which Flamengo participates in 2023. During the World Cup in Qatar, in an occasion promoted by Conmebol, Ednaldo Rodrigues even stated that there have been provides from Saudi Arabia and the United States to host the CBF-organized match.

The Club World Cup will happen between February 1 and 11 with a confirmed venue in Morocco. Rubro-Negro left for the host nation shortly after the contested Super Cup of Brazil.

In one match, the Brazilian Super Cup pits the winner of the Brazilian championship (Palmeiras) towards the winner of the Brazilian Cup (Flamengo). The two groups already confronted one another on this competitors in 2021, when Rubro-Negro gained on penalties after a 2-2 attract common time. In the final version, in 2022, the winner was Atlético-MG.

Leave your remark

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *